Home

Welcome to Olveston.org.uk

Welcome to Olveston.org.uk - your online guide to events in and around Olveston.

If you've an event you'd like to publicise, drop us a line and we'll get it on the calendar here and on other local websites, too.

Olveston news and events

Community grant for older people

Bluebird Care has decided to give away its first ever Community Grant – a sum of money that could benefit any local group in South Gloucestershire working with older people. The care provider is making available £250, and the group that can best demonstrate a need for additional support will be allocated the funds.
For more details and to receive an application form contact Bluebird Care on 01454 323624 or email below.

Email:

Unsure? Close the Door

Age UK South Gloucestershire have been made aware of an incident where a bogus caller, claiming to a representative, cold called an older person offering to undertake some home decorating and repairs and asked for money to buy materials.
Age UK South Gloucestershire want to remind older people across the area that they never make unsolicited cold calls and never ask for any money for their advice.

www.ageuk.org.uk/southgloucesters...

Headlines

Latest news from the Gazette:

Latest items from BBC News:

Olveston 3 day weather forecast

Monday
Sunny
Fair
18 to 19°C
Tuesday
Fair
Partly cloudy
Sunny
Sunny
9 to 20°C
Wednesday
Clear
Sunny
Sunny
Fair
10 to 19°C
Forecast from yr.no

Calendar - Olveston events

Sunday 2nd November 2014

Wednesday 5th November 2014

Saturday 8th November 2014

Sunday 9th November 2014

Tuesday 11th November 2014

Thursday 13th November 2014

Friday 14th November 2014

Sunday 30th November 2014

Wednesday 3rd December 2014

Sunday 7th December 2014

Thursday 11th December 2014

Thursday 18th December 2014

Active